Academic Planning Group

The Academic Planning Group (APG) is a high-level joint Senate-Administrative body advising the Provost on academic resource allocation and strategic emphases. The collaboration between the Senate, Administration, and Faculty that occurs in this group is an effective way of making informed decisions about priorities for funding, positions, and structural changes.

2021-22 Academic Planning Group (APG) Roster 

  • Roxane Cohen Silver – APG Co-Chair, Vice Provost of Academic Planning and Institutional Research and Distinguished Professor of Psychological Science, School of Social Ecology 
  • Georg Striedter – APG Co-Chair, Chair Elect, Academic Senate and Professor of Neurobiology and Behavior, School of Biological Sciences 
  • Gina Anzivino – Associate Director, Academic Senate 
  • Joanna Ho – Chair, Academic Senate and Professor of Accounting, Paul Merage School of Business 
  • Paul Kang – Associate Vice Provost for Academic Planning 
  • Katherine Gallardo – Assistant Vice Chancellor, Budget Office 
  • Rebecca Avila – Assistant Dean, School of Social Sciences 
  • Pramod Khargonekar – Vice Chancellor for Research and Distinguished Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, The Henry Samueli School of Engineering 
  • Douglas Haynes – Vice Chancellor for Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion and Professor of History, School of Humanities 
  • Michael Dennin – Vice Provost of Teaching and Learning and Dean, Division of Undergraduate Education; Professor of Physics & Astronomy, School of Physical Sciences 
  • Gillian Hayes – Vice Provost of Graduate Education and Dean of the Graduate Division; Kleist Professor of Informatics, Bren School of Information & Computer Sciences 
  • Alyssa Brewer – Chair, Council on Planning and Budget and Associate Professor of Cognitive Science, School of Social Sciences 
  • Jacquelynne Eccles - Distinguished Professor, School of Education 
  • Oladele Ogunseitan – UC Presidential Chair and Professor, Program in Public Health, Susan and Henry Samueli College of Health Sciences 
  • Abe Lee – Professor of Biomedical Engineering, The Henry Samueli School of Engineering 
  • Michael Dessen - Professor of Music, Claire Trevor School of the Arts